The group stage draw revealed thirty-two teams, eight groups and 128 games from September 19 to December 13 2023.

The UEFA’s Champion League group matches will be unfolding from September 19 to December 13 2023, the organization announced on August 31 while processing the group stage draw in Monaco. As usual, each matchday will be spreading over 48 hours, beginning with matchday one on September 19 and 20.

Matchdays two and three are scheduled respectively on October 3 – 4 and 24 – 25 whereas November 7 – 8 and 28 – 29 are retained for matchdays four and five. The sixth and last matchday of the group stage will take place on December 13, five days before the Round of 16 draw (December 18th), as it is detailed on

The UEFA champions League features 32 contenders divided into eight groups of four, with each group is a recipient of two games per matchday. In total, the group stage will display 128 games at the rate of 16 games each matchday.

The knockout stages of the UEFA Champions League 2023 are scheduled on February 13 – 14 and 20 – 21 and March 5 – 6 and 12 – 13, 2024. The sixteen teams emerged from the group stages will fight for a spot in the quarter-finals to be played between eight teams on April 9-10 and 16 – 17, 2024. Whereas the date for the semi-finals are April 30 and May 1st 2024, the UEF Champions League 2023/2024’s final’s day is June 1st.

This year, Spain (5) overtakes England (4) as the country with the most representatives in the tournament. For a second consecutive year, Germany (4) has sent four contenders, with Union Berlin supplanted Bayer Leverkusen in the Bundesliga four bests.

As the August-31-draw revealed it, the teams were distributed into 8 groups as followed. Bayern Munich, Manchester United, Copenhagen and Galatasaray will fight for one of the two seats available in Group A. Sevilla, Arsenal, PSV Eindhoven and Lens will do the same in Group B, as it will be the case with Napoli, Real Madrid, Braga and Union Berlin in Group C.

In the other groups one finds Benfica, Inter Milan, Salzburg and Real Sociedad (D); Feyenoord, Atletico Madrid, Lazio Rome and Celtic Glasgow (E); Paris-Saint-Germain, Dortmund, Milan AC and New Castle (F). In the Group G are Manchester City, Leipzig, Crvena Zvezda and Young Boys, and the Group H contains Fc Barcelona, Porto, Shakhtar Donetsk and Antwerp.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *